Just In: President Tinubu Appoints New Federal Civil Service Commission Leadership Team


President Bola Tinubu has appointed the appointment of a new Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC) leadership team, subject to the confirmation of the Nigerian Senate.

The appointments was disclosed in a press statement signed by today, Friday, 27, October 2023 by presidential spokesperson Ajuri Ngelale.

The new team is expected to commence work on November 30, 2023, following the expiration of the tenure of the current FCSC Chairman and membership.

The new FCSC leadership team is as follows:

(1) Prof. Tunji Olaopa — Chairman

(2) Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo — Member (Representing Adamawa | Gombe | Taraba)

(3) Ms Gekpe Grace Isu — Member (Representing Akwa Ibom | Cross River)

(4) Dr. Chamberlain Nwele — Member (Representing Anambra | Ebonyi | Enugu)

(5) Mr. Rufus N. Godwins — Member (Representing Rivers | Delta | Bayelsa)

(6) Dr. Adamu Hussein — Member (Representing Niger | FCT)

(7) Mr. Aminu Nabegu — Member (Representing Jigawa | Kano)

(8) Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi — Member (Representing Kaduna | Katsina)

(9) Mr. Shehu Aliyu — Member (Representing Kebbi | Sokoto | Zamfara)

(10) Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke — Member (Representing Kogi | Kwara)

(11) Mr. Jide Jimoh — Member (Representing Lagos | Ogun)

(12) Dr. Festus Oyebade — Member (Representing Osun | Oyo)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post