Breaking: Rivers State CP Olatunji Rilwan Disu Wins Command Commissioner of Police of the Year at 2024 Nigeria Police Awards [FULL LIST)

CP Olatunji Rilwan Disu of the Rivers State Command has won the Command Commissioner of Police of the Year at the ongoing Nigeria Police Awards and Commendation Ceremony is ongoing at the Congress Hall of prestigious Transcorp Hilton Abuja. 

In addition, CSP Shaba Aliu wins the Police Officer of the Year for his civil relations gesture with the community.  

With dignitaries from the government, Agencies and Parastatals in attendance. The Special Guest of Honour,  President Bola Ahmed Tinubu ably represented by Vice President,  Kashim Shettima, Service Chiefs, Heads of Sister services like Custom, Immigration, DSS, EFCC and the members of the National Assembly, the Minister of Police Affairs, the Chairman Police Service Commission, Retired IGPs, Retired DIGs and the families of awardees. 

Indeed it was night of glory, a night of history and ofcourse, a night to remember at the maiden edition of the Nigeria Police Awards and Commendations Ceremony in conjunction with Lenders Consult International, a private entity and a critical stakeholder in the Nigerian security space.

Speaking at the event,  the Inspector General of Police, IGP Olukayode Egbetokun said this award demonstrated the meritorious, guided principles that should shape everyday of personnel actions and decisions. 

He said recognition will be given to discipline officers who diligently carried out investigations and prosecutions, whose meticulous attention to detail and unwavering pursuit of justice in our criminal justice system. 

"Their efforts have brought offenders to justice, delivered closure to victims and reinforce the rule of law, transforming justice from a mere concept into tangible reality for all. I will also be presented in 16 categories, including Cybercrime Buster, CP of the Year, community policing, investigator gallantry and integrity, among others.

"As part of this commitment, the force remains vigilant in sanctioning those who have acted unprofessionally or in violation of the code of conduct in the course of their duties. The Awards Night serves not only as a platform for celebration but also as a reminder of the importance of accountability and responsibility within law enforcement."he said

Winners Are: 

1. CSP Odeyeyiwa Oladimeji - Winner Crime Buster of the Year

2. Grade III Alabi Kayode - Traffic Warden of the Year

3. Corporal Abbey Yetumde - Police Sportman oF the Year

4.   CP Muhammed Usaini Gumei  - Community Policing Advocate of the Year

5. Police SP Haruna Abdullahi (Kano State PPRO) - Police Public Relation Officer of the Year

6.  ACP Dere Yusuf Olalekan (Medical Officer Ondo State Command) - Police Medical Personnel of the Year

7.  ASP Nnamdi Egbunike - Cyber Crime Buster oF the Year

8. SP Kasumu Rilwan Oluropo - Investigator of the Year 

9. Inspector Onyia Everistus (SCID,  Enigi Command) - Detective of the Year

10.  Patrol Team From 40 PMF (Taraba Command)  - Patrol Team of the Year

11. CSP Shaba Aliyu - Divisional Police Officer of the Year DPO

12 ACP Muhammad Z Musa - Area commander of the Year

13. ASP Madaki Wisdom Emmanuel - Police Lega Officer of the Year

14. SP Elaigwu Augustine (Commander, Comter-Imsyrgency/Joint Operation FOB, Aguata Anambra command - Award For Gallantry 

15.  ALL NOMINEES WINNERS  - Award For Integrity

16. CP Olatunji Rilwan Disu - Command Commissioner of Police of the Year

A Post humour Award Memorial recognition was given to the families of the following Officers,  Late Bako Angbashim, Insp. Irorere Friday, Inspr. Abe Olubunmi (IRT), Serg. Life. Elisha (51 PMF Benin) Serg. Allan Aniette 51 PMF Benin,  Serg. Ejemito Friday 51 PMF Benin and Serg. Ayere Paul (IRT). 

Also Inspector General of Police Recognition Awards was presented to CP Benneth Igwe of FCT Command, CP Olufemi Abaniwonda, CP Delta State,  DSP Isaac Solomon Iko  Ojo, Men of of Adamawa State Command, All the SPECIAL Squad 1 Lagos State Command,  ASP Iro Shuaibu, Inspec. Atagbede Eneojo, and ASP Godwin Hosea. 

Special Achievement Awards were presented to DCP MOHAMMED Sanisi Commander,  IRT,  DASP Ntul Sylvanus EOD -CBRN/Commander Base 13 Borno ASTRAE command and Nigeria Police Force National Cybercrime Centre (NPF-NCCC) Force HQ. The police Support Recognition Award was presented to the Niger Delta Development Commission while Distinguished Service Award DIG Mallam Mohammed Rtd,  DIG Adeleke Bode Adeyinka Rtd,  DIG Moses A Jitoboh Rtd, and DIG Hafiz Mohammed Inuwa Rtd. 

Commendation awards were given to CSP eh Lydia,  SP Moruf Akanbi Salami and to all Police Medalists at the 13th African Games 2023 (C)


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post