INEC to Present Certificate of Return to Newly Elected Members

The Independent National Electoral Commission will be presenting certificates of Return to the newly elected Federal lawmakers, comprising 3 Senators and 15 Members of the House of Representatives.

The presentation is scheduled for tomorrow, Wednesday 7th February 2024, at 2pm at the Commission's Headquarters in Abuja.

Sam Olumekun,  National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee in a press statement on Tuesday said the presentation of Certificates of Return to the State lawmakers-elect will be conducted by the Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) in the respective States where the bye-elections or re-run elections took place. 

He noted that Tkthese presentations are to be arranged by the RECs and are expected to be completed by the end of this week. Elected members are encouraged to liaise with the RECs for further details. 

Additionally, detailed results from these elections are now available for public view on the Commission's official website and social media channels. 

SpyeTV News reports that INEC on Saturday 3rd February 2024, conducted legislative bye-elections and re-run elections across the country. Seven political parties won seats in both the National and State Houses of Assembly

They are Action Democratic Party (ADP), All Progressives Congress (APC), All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Labour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post