Bye Election: INEC Chairman Notifies Parties of Place of Delivery of Nomination Papers for Elective Offices


Chairman of, the Independent National Electoral Commission, Professor Mahmood Yakubu has notified the public of bye-election & court ordered re-run elections,  which will be on 3rd February 2024 and to take notice that the place of delivery of nomination papers for the elective offices shall be the commission's Headquarters, Maitama, Abuja, via the online portal established for this purpose.

Chief Press Secretary, Rotimi Oyekanmi on Wednesday disclosed that following section 28(1) of the Electoral Act, 2022, following the death or resignation of members of the National and State Assemblies, the Presiding Officers of the various legislative houses (i.e. the Senate President, Speaker of the House of Representatives and Speakers of State Houses of Assembly) declared vacancies in nine (9) constituencies across the country.

In the exercise of the powers conferred on the Independent National Electoral Commission (hereinafter referred to as "the Commission") by the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended) and the Electoral Act, 2022 and of all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the Commission hereby issues this Timetable and Schedule of Activities for bye-elections as follows:

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post