Nigerian Air Force Spokesperson, Gabkwet, 37 Other Senior Officers Elevated to Next Rank

The Air Force Council (AFC) has approved the promotion of 38 senior officers,  from Air Commodores (Air Cdres) to Air Vice Marshal (AVM) and from Group Captain to rank of Air Commodore in the Nigerian Air Force (NAF). 

Out of the 38 senior officers promoted, 22 were elevated to the rank of Air Vice Marshal, while 16 were elevated to the rank of Air Commodore. 

Deputy Director of Public Relations & Information, Group Captain Kabiru Ali in a press statement noted that the senior officers promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal (AVM) include the Director of Public Relations and Information, Headquarters NAF (HQ NAF), Edward Gabkwet, Abubakar Sule, Olayinka Oyesola, Abubakar Bukar, Razaq Olanrewaju, Olanrewaju Oyename, Ahmed Idris, Abdulrasheed Kotun, Chidiebere Obiabaka, Gambo Mbaka, Felix Uwakara, John Ukeh, Emeka Ashiegbu, Zayyan Usman, Mohammed Ibrahim, Babatunde Ajayi, David Dickson, Muhammed Sulaiman, Rasaq Shittu, Friday Ogohi, Henry Yurkusi and Suleiman Usman.

Those promoted to the rank of Air Commodore include Valentine Oraeki, Dogari Apyeyak, Ali Idris, Mohammed Ahmed, Shehu Chindo, Abubakar Mohammed, Logomfa Nansoh, Abraham Sule, Idris Suleiman, Oluwaseun Oluwatayo, Ibrahim Shehu, Yahaya Bashir, Adolphus Akins, Rilwanu Abdullahi, Babangida Zakari and David Bigila. 

The Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Marshal Hasan Abubakar, has since congratulated the newly promoted senior officers, while reminding them of the need for deep thinking and critical evaluation of current security environment with a view to proffering actionable strategies towards overcoming the problems it portends for our nation. 

According to the CAS, ‘To whom much is given, much is also expected. You much therefore justify this recognition by always going the extra mile in safeguarding the lives and properties of all Nigerians.’

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post