BREAKING: House Rep Speaker Unveils Principal Officers of 10th House (FULL LIST HERE)

Speaker House of Representatives Tajudeen Abbas announces principal officers of the 10th House as follows:

House Majority Leader - Julius Ihonvbere

House Chief Whip - Usman Bello Kumo 

House Deputy Majority Leader - Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims

House Deputy Whip - Adewumi Onanuga

House Minority Leader - Kingsley Chinda

House Minority Whip - Ali Isa 

House Deputy Minority Leader - Aliyu Sani Madaki 

House Deputy Minority Whip - George Ozodinobi.

Prof. Julius Ihonvbare from the All Progressives Congress (APC) representing Edo state and Hon. Kingsley Chinda from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) representing Rivers state have been appointed as the House Majority Leader and Minority Leader, respectively.

This decision comes after speculations were reported on the likely emergence of Prof. Ihonvbare as the House Leader.

In addition to the key leadership positions, the Speaker also appointed Usman Bello Kumo from the APC, representing Gombe state, as the Chief Whip of the House. Both Chinda and Kumo previously played significant roles as heads of the Joint Task 10th Assembly, which worked diligently to support the ascension of Speaker Abbas to his current position.

Speaker Abbas further revealed the names of other Principal Officers in the House. Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims from Kogi state and a member of the APC was designated as the Deputy Majority Leader. Hon. Adewumi Onanuga, an APC representative from Ogun state, was appointed as the Deputy Majority Whip.

To ensure a balanced representation, Speaker Abbas also announced the appointment of Hon. Ali Isa JC from Gombe state, representing the PDP, as the Minority Leader. Hon. Ali Madaki from Kano state, representing the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), was named the Deputy Minority Whip. Finally, Hon. George Ozodinobi from Anambra state, representing the Labour Party (LP), was designated as the other Deputy Minority Whip.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post